Unnecessary Arguing with women

Arguing     There are countless times in life where you will find yourself in verbal arguments with a variety of people. Some may be confrontational and some can be petty. No matter what type of argument I find myself in seems to turn out to be unnecessary. I personally hate arguing with anyone, but somehow I can never avoid going through one; whether its with my parents, friends, or even my girlfriend.

Most of the arguments that I have been in recently have been with my mother and my girlfriend. They like to assume how I think and constantly tell me how I feel about things without actually asking me. The problem with that is they want to prove their point without listening to my side of  the situation. I always tell them if they feel like something is wrong to just ask me and I will tell them. Whether its my mother, girlfriend, or a random person, I tell them that all the time. Majority of the time I am a fair person and I listen. I let who ever is talking finish what ever they have to say. The problem with that is the person I am arguing with takes my politeness as some sort of weakness and tries to overpower me. In turn, I get upset and  speak up about the disagreement. At that point everything that is said, more like yelling, goes through one ear and out the other. A basic disagreement turns into a heated argument. I’m a very quiet person and I like to stay to my self most of the time so doing such takes me out of my character. At the end of the argument there seems to be no type of agreement or compromise;  just a bunch of anger and unsolved issues. So what is the point? What was the objective of the argument in the first place? Absolutely nothing. I swear arguing with woman results in losing no matter if you are right or wrong. I even tried to approach them in different ways to try to make the situation not get out of hand, but that does not work either. Women seem to make it their priority to win and what they say is right regardless of how correct they actually are.  I look like the bad guy in the end so why even bother. Arguing is completely unnecessary unless you have a sufficient amount of evidence to back up your claim.

5f9c721bd7941a3aebe59d16a66df25b

 

Leave a comment